About Us

WVUM is the noncommercial and fully student-run radio station broadcasting out of the University of Miami. Since its inception in 1967, The “Voice” has evolved into a nationally recognized leader in college radio, broadcasting eclectic and singular music programming (with a slight electronic bent), public affairs/news content and excellent sports programs (reflective of the U’s athletic programs).

Licensed to Coral Gables, Florida, WVUM serves the University of Miami and the surrounding Miami communities. The radio station operates on 5 kilowatts and has an approximate radius of 45 miles, as well as a stream of programming broadcast worldwide on wvum.org. A power increase currently is in the works, and will expand the station’s reach.

Executive Board

Anshika Chhabra

mm
E-mail: anshikachhabra@gmail.com

Cooper March

mm
E-mail: marchcoop@gmail.com

Chris Palowitch

mm
E-mail: chrispalowitch@gmail.com

Courtney Smith

mm
E-mail: c.smith59@umiami.edu

David Wolber

mm
E-mail: d.wolber@umiami.edu

Ivan Larsen

E-mail: i.larsen@umiami.edu

Julie Kolakowski

mm
E-mail: koalajuj@gmail.com

John Wiltshire

E-mail: jwilt1994@gmail.com

Kunal Chohan

mm
E-mail: chohan.kunal@gmail.com

Kevin Sands

mm
E-mail: k.sands@umiami.edu

Megan Abram

E-mail: mxa1339@miami.edu

Meg McGee

E-mail: m.mcgee@umiami.edu

Mitchell Smith

E-mail: m.smith52@umiami.edu

Nicole Spencer

mm
E-mail: n.spencer1@umiami.edu

Portia Baudisch

E-mail: portiabaudisch@gmail.com

Richard Hankins

mm
E-mail: rhankins2013@gmail.com

Webmaster: Roshan Krishnan

mm
E-mail: web@wvum.org

Tom Frazel

E-mail: t.frazel@umiami.edu

Uzel Ann

mm
E-mail: u.arellano-macapagal@miami.edu

Leave a Reply

-->